Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Flu

Had to call in sick to work today as I felt very unwell last night. Was feeling a bit shivery yesterday but by this morning had developed full blown flu symptoms - hot damn.

No energy either and my friends telling me to rest, hot drinks, plenty of fluids, honey, lemon etc

(I would prefer to go out outside and get some fresh air tbh)

So I doodled around in the house today... watched some Mad Men, slept a bit and did some sketching. I wanted to make up a story for my grand daughter (who has her 10th birthday on 11January) so I wrote her a little story about one of my heroes Alf Tupper. I made this sketch to accompany the story. Should I have made him a bit more square jawed? But I know he was always smiling.

#hatebeingsick

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.