PeterMay

By PeterMay

Reflections...

... on a busy couple of days. Yesterday my flight from Malaga to London was delayed by three-and-a-half hours, then further delayed when the pilot aborted the landing at London City as a stupid woman with a screaming child decided to start walking the aisle with the runway in sight. Another fifteen minute delay - which earned the mother some disapprobation from fellow passengers.

Today I spent hours cooped up in a tiny studio at the BBC’s Wogan House in London conducting six different radio interviews on regional BBC stations around the country to promote my new book, “The Man With No Face”, which comes out on Thursday. Some were “live”, others were pre-records. Tomorrow I have an interview with the Sunday Express, a literary lunch, and a live interview late evening on BBC Radio 2’s Book Club programme.

I think I deserve a nice meal out with a friend tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.