Garden of delights

A sad parting from Luke and Ria at Green Park. They are returning to Edinburgh tonight for Ria's flight home to New York. I'm going to see my parents.

Weeks ago, searching for a train ticket from London to Uckfield, I saw that it would be much cheaper to go to Brighton first! So I planned a walk along the Undercliff in the direction of Newhaven. The idea was to walk a few miles and get the bus back. By the time I arrived at Saltdean, the sun was setting, so that's where I stopped. About 5 miles.

On the way, I came across a curious fenced off area of the beach. Closer inspection revealed it to be full of flinty statues. I took some photos and on the way back, I googled it. Apparently they are the work of a fisherman called Rory McCormack. You can read his  fascinating story Here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.