Teeny tiny

I have been wearing a little silver duck on a chain that was given to me sometime ago by my daughter.

Today, when getting changed for a swim in the gym, I noticed that the duck was missing from its chain.

This afternoon I found it on the Boot Room floor.
I have blipped it on a one penny coin (1p) to demonstrate it's size.

It puts the coin to good use as there is nothing you can buy for 1p and I'm not sure that coin operated public toilets accept this coin. They once took the old penny pieces prior to decimal currency. Hence the phrase"To spend a penny".

I am contributing my little duck to the Tiny Tuesday Challenge. Thanks to KangaZu for hosting this.

The sun shone today and the sky was blue but it was very cold. Swimming in the infinity pool at my gym was like being in the Carribean - I have a good imagination. But - the heating wasn't working in the studio and it's the first time I've been in a Pilates class where the participants were wearing outdoor jackets.

Meeting up with an old friend this evening who is over from France for a few days. He and his wife have lived in the Dordogne for the past ten years. It will be interesting to hear his views on the current mess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.