New Growth

as another Hyacinth springs into life :)

Feeling bleugh today.  Not only is my finger very sore (checked with pharmacist and only can take painkillers as its healing looks OK)..

Last night I fell asleep as soon as I went to bed, only to wake up just about midnight and couldn't go back to sleep until around 3am .  Then I woke up to the alarm with a very sore throat :(  So it has been a long hard day today, but I've made it through...

Went to fill up with petrol and to the supermarket to pick up some throat sweets.

Dinner then early to bed tonight again I think....

I have got some annual leave to use up, so I've got the day off on Friday.  I really hope I'm feeling OK because although I've made no firm plans I'd like to go out somewhere - to a different National Trust perhaps...

I must go and cook my dinner now.

That's Tuesday done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.