First a phone call to the Ford dealer in Kendal. They could look at the car 2.30 today. 

So, dishes washed (my dishwasher had gone to the local shops), recycling sorted to go out for collection on Thursday, bits put back in the car that we took out yesterday just incase something rattling in the boot was causing the noise) and I had a few hours with nothing else essential to do. 

Far too nice a day to stay in so I did the Rydal circular. Some road walking but it does give different photo opportunities. 

Then off to Kendal. The new Sainsbury's is next to the garage and I had a voucher for £3 off a £20 shop so went along for the ride. I can't explain how I spent £39 (less the 3). 

The car was very quickly diagnosed with a broken front spring* and declared unsafe to drive. We returned home in a yellow courtesy Ka car. Ours will be ready late tomorrow. 


* Two front springs replaced less than 3 years ago. I blame potholes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.