Lily bits

Finishing work this morning, I dashed home and set about helping Gorgeous in the house. We're so close to getting the new carpets down but still a lot to do.

The highlight for me was getting rid of most of the carpets which have poorly and unfashionably covered the floors here since 1960 something. They will not be missed. What has felt like temporary accommodation since we moved in 5 years ago is quickly starting to look like an actual home! Soon we will be using most of our home, not just 50% of it.

After lunch I headed off to walk the dogs in Stromness. I put the horses in the byre and took their rugs off so they could have a good old scratch whilst I walked the dogs. On my return they got a bucket of feed and a quick groom before being rugged and turned out again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.