Success!

Yesterday Kent came home a little early so that we could tie a rope to this Chinese Privet and pull it up with the truck!

The Chinese Privet is an invasive plant and will take over everything if not kept in check.

This was actually in our backyard neighbour’s yard but was interfering with the hydrangea Their answer was just to cut it down level with the hydrangea but that wasn’t going to stop it spreading

We wanted to pull it up while the ground was still wet from all the rains. This plant is as tall as me. We hand pulled all kinds of smaller ones that were growing on their yard along the hydrangea. I only fell on my butt once! lol

This has been bothering me for months and so am very happy to have it all done now. Yay. I’m sure my hydrangea are happy too.

Yesterday I got a good report at the dentist office so good to go for another 6 months.

My brother was in the chair for almost 3 hours! His new temporary bridge looks good but I’m sure it will take some getting used to and it will be days before the pain is gone.

Today, I need to drive into town to pick Kent up as he is having warranty work done on his truck. I’ll drive him in onto work.

I’ll then putter about putting more of my nativity scenes away in the new red plastic bins we bought for Christmas decorations.

After 70°F temps yesterday it is back to jackets today. This yo-yo weather is not good for the plants or my head (trigger migraines)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.