Istanbul Sunrise

09:16, and oh how I wish you could have seen it.  Sunrise, starting some half hour before through creeping heavens opening, so patiently to light the morning sky in a drama of fire that cast long shadows across the ground's white snow, in some kind of magical world where dragons surely be... and from this reverie I couldn't move as I was caught in the classroom, administering my student final instrumental performance exams. So, in reality,  I had to be content to wait and snatch the opportunity between performances to run outside and grab some mediocre shots with my phone.  Oh, my, but you should have seen it, this fire red orb, dear Blip pals, because I really couldn't capture it for you - only over exposed blinding yellow light. Wish I'd had a camera and the skill to use it..... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.