Muted colours

Thank you so much for those lovely comments, stars and hearts for my ninth blip anniversary. I think I love being involved here even more now than when I started. It’s certainly my favourite website.

Today was bright and chilly again, but it made me notice those January overgrown and scruffy browns and greens.

I popped into Pipe Hill Heathland on my way home today. They’ve done quite a bit of cutting back,but still not enough to allow access to the centre of the land.

When I met the people from the local council up there once, they said they had a grant for preserving the Heathland, but not to open it up. A pity, as there are apparently interesting butterflies to be found on that patch in the summer. It would be lovely to see a green hairstreak as well as those pretty little blues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.