Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

A cautionary tale

This made my blood boil when i read it but I thought I would share it with you so you know the scam. A work computer came up with the blue screen of death and needed replacing. I went shopping. I received a parking fine at the PC World shop. I had just bought a computer so thought it a bit of a joke. The staff tried to rescind this parking fine notice but the attendant said that he could not rescind it as my tax disc was not visible. There was a good reason for this.

I did not see what authority the car park company had to do the police's work for them as the car park is private land. I have since discovered that this is a scam and that these companies have no legal right to collect fines in this way. There is a lot about it on internet forums. I am advised to ignore all the very threatening letters I will receive. This caused me a lot of aggravation and frustration and I should not expect PC World would want this to be their customers' shopping experience. I have written to their head office to this effect.

Rant over! Be warned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.