chips

I had to wrestle the Oldster and his wheelchair  to an important hospital appointment this morning.  There is a chance he may have to have his big toe amputated.   I'll spare you the gory details but there is some hope.      

I required comfort food afterwards so stopped off at Epsom Downs  and demolished a tub of delicious chips.

See Twinkle Toes in the extra. Bright eyed and bushytailed, I am starting to think he has sold his soul to the devil.  Does he look like a 92 year old in declining health to you?!  I look in worse shape and I am 40 years younger. 
I've not been able to tell him about Lottie yet. He will be upset and that will upset me.  I've only cried once today so far...

The rambling load of rubbish is because I'm on the sofa, in my long johns and on the whisky. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.