Three Iberian Bouquetin (ibex)

Changed my main photo as the one I want to upload will not, maybe the file is too big, certainly the WiFi here is worse than in Nepal. So these are 3 distant male Iberian bouquetin. You can see, maybe, that their horns are very different to the Alpine bouquetin. We were hoping to see otters but they had gone on holiday and later in the morning, the lynx were not appearing either. However we did see Spanish Imperial Eagles and Black Winged Vultures circling in the eventual thermals around 1pm. A flock of very pretty grouse appeared too. The one I wanted to upload is of three freezing cormorants by the misty river.

Thanks for all the presents left on my journal, I just can’t reciprocate with the internet problem.

Hopefully I can add some extras if this eventually goes in. 2 hours I have tried to upload!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.