She left me on Friday...

By DiscoDown

Ice Cream Monster

I stood at the station for about a bloody hour this morning and waited as train after train was cancelled at the last minute. So I jumped in the car and went home to work from there.

We took a short drive down to Dobbies to pick our Christmas tree and I fully expected to be there for hours, either trying to pick one or trying to work out how to get it into the saloon car I bought without thinking about moments like this. As it happens, we picked the perfect tree in about two minutes and got it in the car in another five. Bonus!

So, off we went to McDonalds to eat the tasteless crap my kids seem to love and we finished with two of the only half decent things on their menu; a black coffee for me and a caramel sundae for Karen. As always, Karen had to share her sundae with Marc and he devoured it in record time.

Now it's time to head home, have a beer or maybe a port or two, watch Forrest Gump and decorate the tree, as per tradition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.