Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Wednesday

Unbelievable! 
I got another citation for Jury Duty in Feb. 

5yrs ago I went through a horrendous Jury Duty in the High Court. 8 days. At the end we were told we would now be exempt from any other Jury Service. 
Last Sept I recieved a Citation. I got a medical letter from the GP, my work wrote a letter and I personally wrote a long letter. I got let off. 
Now I have another one. They clearly aren't very good at looking at /updating files. 

The whole reason I was diagnosed with PTSD, Depression and Anxiety was because of the Court Case in 2013. It has changed me, and my life and not for the better. 

This citation is really getting to me, I'm really angry that they are making me go through this again. It brings it all back and last night I couldn't sleep for thinking about it, and when I did I had very vivid dreams. Tonight I have let the anger out by self harming. It hasn't made me feel better. I'm now at the emotional point and keep crying. 

On an unrelated note, this morning at work I was convinced we were in week 2 of being back! No, only 2 days. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.