Something new

When I reached 60, I thought it would be good to give myself some little targets/challenges to do 3 new things a year.

Examples include
Learning new things like Italian,
downhill skiing,
Texas Hold ‘em poker

Doing something different
, like eating in a Michelin star restaurant,
going to a spa,
having my nails painted, visiting different countries,
going to the races,
going on a zip wire, and so on.

Tonight I definitely did something new. Val invited me to go to the WI with her. Mr C was most surprised when I went. But I had a reason - they were having a talk by martial arts men who were drumming and performing a lion dance for the upcoming Chinese New Year. And I thought, well that should be a good opportunity for a Blip.


Our local WI does wonderful work for charity and this year donated £2000 to St Oswald’s hospice, and are really nice people, but there’s something about it that I can’t put my finger on. Maybe I’m just not a clubby person.

Oh and the lion dance drummer is also an acupuncturist so I got his card. Maybe he can help with the arthritic toe and the sore ankle. That can be another new thing for me and it is only January!

Oh and that’s me in the lion’s head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.