Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Small, not far away

When I felt that I had no option other than to take the heartbreaking decision to abandon the camera that I had loved, the little Sony, for its complete inability to fulfil its purpose in life (taking photographs) I moved on.

I selected its replacement because of its trustworthy brand, its 45 x optical zoom, its price and the fact that it was immediately available from an outlet not ten minutes walk from my new home.

Since then I have had something of a struggle getting to know it. It is very difficult to hold steady, well, more difficult than the Sony ever was. But that is because I persist in trying out its stonking zoom, and often in poor light. So today I decided to focus on things that are small, and not far away.

Which was a good lesson in perspective because just now most of my life seems to be focused on things which are both very large and very far away.

God Bless Father Ted

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.