Carolina's journal

By Carolina

Wild Wednesday: Munching

Joe and I went to a trail today on the North West side of town.   Someone coming down the trail said that they saw a couple rams up the trail about 15 min walk.  We hurried up the trail and by the time we got there they had left that area and reappeared back where we had come from!   So I skedaddled  back down to get a shot and thought  - What we will do for a blip!   It was well worth it.   We saw another guy on the way back down - though it could have been the same guy- ramming his head against a barrel cactus .   Not sure if he was trying to remove the needles so he could eat it or what.   He was great to watch and i took quite a few pictures and just wishing i was closer!   I will put one of this guy in the extra.  Let me know which one is better.   I was happy to be able to participate in Wild Wed !!  
     Thanks so much for the hearts and stars for my last few blips while here in Palm Springs!   I appreciate each one!    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.