Wednesday: The Beast In The East

So my temperatures have plummeted 50 degrees in the last few days - from 30 degrees in Mexico on Sunday to minus 20 here in Ottawa today.......that's a shocker.........

I flew here today but managed to make good use of the flight by catching up on emails. I'm staying at my boss' house and, as you can see, the accommodation is most satisfactory.

A Brexit related working dinner tonight which always makes for an interesting conversation. Or at least conversation. At least the official visitor who is here from London talking to us, and other contacts about it, is a very old friend of mine. Johnny and I have known each over for over twenty years - we're currently discussing whose bedroom we should sneak to for a midnight feast. This is how deals in diplomacy are reached, you know!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.