Free the robin

First yoga session this afternoon. Working from the level of the fascia (the vast network of fibrous connective tissue within the body), it's not what I expected, and very different from the Hatha Yoga I practised many years  ago! However, the two sessions of myofascial release therapy that I had a couple of years ago were amazingly beneficial (unexpectedly so - I was quite sceptical at the time), and I shall have a go at this.

Another evening at Pier Red in Berwick, where MrM was playing with the jazz band. The Blip shows a piece of artwork for sale there. It was suggested that we mount a campaign to free the robin, until one of our number squished its knitted body and pulled it through the bars of the cage. Obviously it was in there of its own free will! (The owner of the bar obviously has a 'thing' about flower pots!)

Couldn't resist posting a photo of the unintentional artwork that occurred in the kitchen while I prepared our evening meal. Cornflour mixed with water dried on to the teaspoon, leaving a rather nice pattern...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.