Return to the North

By Viking

Art

The car needed new front brakes so I took it to our usual garage at 9am and then had to hang around town for the call to say it was done. Headed down into the town centre to see sis in action at the central library and keep warm for a while! Then after I had sat long enough to stiffen up (!) I headed for a walk around the shops before lunch with sis and a brisk walk back to the garage.
Didn’t take the camera with me (town centre is not somewhere you want to be flashing an expensive item!!) so it was iPhone only. This is one of the decorative lights in the main square behind the library. It was a seriously dull day so I’ve flipped it to mono.

Annoyingly I then called into the local country park to try and finish off my 5 miles of walking. And of course today because I had no camera saw lots of birds to photograph :-( On the plus side I’ve done 5 miles in 90 minutes which ain’t too bad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.