Is there no end to my talents!

Marlane said she'd noticed a skinny Robin hanging about on the Cherry Blossom tree in our front and she thought maybe it was looking for food. We have bird feeders and bird bath in the back garden but nothing in the front.

As I was making a book shelf for Hendrix's book in the little conservatory I used some of the wood to make a bird table, suspended from each corner with nylony/plasticy sort of rope. I don't know how long it will last as it is veneered chipboard. If it deteriates I'll make another from real wood. The seeds are in an upturned plastic lid which is screwed to the wood - Thought just struck me that if it rains (what am I saying, we are in the UK, it's bound to rain sometime) there are no drain holes. Job for tomorrow, as well as finishing the shelf and putting it up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.