Happy 16th Birthday Gulli!

We all got up at seven so that Gulliver could open his presence, we have bought him a guitar rack that holds five guitars, a ticket for Wembley Stadium to see the Eagles in the summer with me, a book on Led Zeppelin and a book on Syd Barrett
a Cream album on vinyl. My Dad and his wife Aselle have bought him a Tissot wristwatch which he loves as well. He got lots of gifts of money and lots of nice cards too. Max created a card for him depicting him and Erin as zombie pandas.

After he left for school Max and I spent the day in the kitchen pretty much, Max made four different curries and I made two cakes, one vegan so that Erin could eat it, it turned out quite well and everybody liked it.
I wanted to have everything ready for when he got back from school at 4 o’clock with Erin.

Lola came over at about five as well, Emma dropped in with a card and a balloon and took the picture of the four of us together which I love, I love all the photos and they’re all by Max of course.

We had a lovely dinner together and shared a bottle of pink champagne that Gulliver and I bought when we went on holiday with my Dad in the summer in Epernay.

Gulli was quite tired and didn’t really feel like Playing any games so we watched a few episodes of Malcolm in the middle and just hang out and relaxed together, it was really lovely evening.

Jeanette came over to pick Erin up about nine, they bought him a lovely pair of pyjamas and gave him a voucher for Wagamama‘s for dinner, Erin bought him a Gram Parsons CD.

He’s had a lovely day! Hurrah! I expect we will get together with friends at the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.