Out for coffee (again)

Mary and I had to go out for a restorative cup of coffee after doing Mary’s church cleaning job this afternoon.

I finally have a new washing machine - about 4 weeks after the motor on my old one broke. Thechimp did a great job of arguing with the manufacturer that a motor should really last longer than 21 months , but to no avail and we finally had to give in and buy a new machine - I see the motor on this one has a 10 year warranty!

One of the men who came to install the new machine was really quite unpleasant - he was angry and over-excited from the moment he arrived. Mary didn’t like being called “lovey” by him and I wasn’t happy being summoned by him shouting “hey you”. It was quite a relief to get him out of the house. I shall be reporting all this when I get sent the evaluation form from the supplier

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.