Wet Dog

It has been a crazy busy day and not at all how I expected it to be. 

Work was busy busy busy as usual. I was almost 30 mins delayed, when I eventually managed to leave.

I took the boys for a walk and realised that Biscuit had an upset stomach. I suspect that it comes from a free sample of dog food, which I mixed in his regular food yesterday. He is usually not prone to stomach problems, but maybe this particular brand of food didn't work for him. I can't see what else should have caused it. 

So a quick dog walk and then off to Slagelse to collect my costume and props for Hero's Crufts routine. Our Costume Lady texted me yesterday and said it was ready. 

Home late - and then Biscuit needed a bath. Long white fur does not go well with an upset tummy. His coat and pillow from the car is in the washing machine too, to make sure it is clean. Biscuit is a picky little man and doesn't like if things aren't clean for him. 

It is past 8 pm and I haven't had any dinner yet, so that's next on the agenda. And hopefully the washing is done, when I have eaten, so I can finish it and put my feet up. It has been a long day.

So my picture today is a wet Biscuit after his bath - he is sitting in our new dog bed, which was delivered yesterday. 

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.