Tiring day

Mr B’s 98 year old aunt died on Sunday morning and was buried today. Even though it’s sad to lose someone, in this case we celebrated a life lived. Aunt P was still living independently in her family home until she was admitted to hospital a week before Christmas. Always upbeat and chatty visiting her was always fun. She had an answer for everything, if she was asked had she left anything behind as she left anywhere she would always reply “only a good impression” and then laugh mischievously. Family gathered from Scotland, England, Ireland and Spain today and we all had a lovely time reminiscing despite the sad occasion that had brought us together. I’m really tired tonight so I’m sitting with my feet up and a glass of wine, I don’t have any plans tomorrow so I hope I will sleep on, if I do it will be a miracle, I usually waken at 6.45 seven days a week. I’m going to have a day suiting myself tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.