Rafstar99

By Rafstar99

I HAVE ZE MOON

Well, I’m so sorry guys. I’ve not been keeping you updated with my blips! But I’ve had a bit of an accident so, pleeeease forgive meee!
So, it was a casual 9:30 pm Christmas Eve. The Christmas tree was up. The fire, with flames so bright it could it could light a thousand candles. The flames danced around the ornate mound of coal pieces like a dance group ready to wow an audience. I was casually wearing my outgoing Christmas t-shirt with my Christmas pudding braces. Good ol Christmas attire!
If my memory does not fail me, Kiera (my sister) was sat with me in the back room. She called me through to the other room. Me, being the Christmas lunatic I am... I got up way to fast and ended up flying heavily into the glass conservatory door. I think it was because I was in such a tight space. With the Christmas tree being there.
Obviously I pulled my arm out of the glass window. But it was too late because I had already caused damage, and I made it worse by yanking it out of the glass. It had cut me in 3 different places.
So my sister Kiera bless her... I love her so much. She was such a trooper that night. She had her hand over my bloody wound. I just wanted to go to sleep, not because I was fainting, just because I hate situations like this. All I could hear was her crying, and her saying ‘ITS HANGING OFF’ ‘MUM CALL 999’
At this point, mum and Kiera were in the room. But I was in need of the emergency services.
So as you can imagine, we were all so happy when the ambulance crew knocked on my door. They bandaged me up, and I got in the ambulance which was going to blie light me to Doncaster hospital. Very scary it was.
So, at this point I was expecting Christmas to be in hospital. But when we got to Doncaster they cleaned my arm and put more bandage on. They couldn’t operate on me straight away because there was a waiting list.
So back home I went with the hard bandage still on.
My uncle and my Granny came for Christmas. So I suppose it was lovely to see everyone despite the horrible experience.
Anyway, I ended up waiting till the day AFTER Boxing Day to be operated on. They put me to sleep with a general anaesthetic and sowed my arm up and put temporary clips in. These can come out tomorrow! So I’m very happy about that!
I’m doing really well now actually! Feel great, got no pain. Just slight uncomfortable sometimes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.