Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Insideout

Backblip

Still behind in blippery... oh whatever.

A visit from the migraine. One of those big weird ones. I should have noticed the warning signs a few days ago, noises too noisy, all my food tasted funny on Tuesday night, but those can be normal things, too. The occasional spike toward the back of my head only on the left side...

Finally the word jumble arrived, incomprehension and confusion, next the auras and loss of vision, starting in the left eye with it slowly working its way across to the right eye. By then I've got the message - oh, wait, I remember this!

I don't get these often. But I have learned to keep my sumatriptan in the same place on my desk and if I get to it soon enough it will make a difference. I did this time. I don't tend to get massive head pain, it'll be an unpleasant headache, don't get me wrong, but the other symptoms are far more pronounced and scary.

Hubby gets migraines, quite different to mine, he gets a cracking skull but no auras or speech issues, and his pain will last for days. Mine doesn't. My preamble/buildup (unrecognized) over the days seems to be what lasts the longest before the big boom.

Fascinating and spooky things.

By evening I wanted to be outside just for a bit, some fresh rainy air.

Quiet evening and early bed.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.