Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

The Last Cinema on Earth

Another day when it rained non-stop, so I went to the cinema with a friend. This blip comes from an anti-piracy ad - which, of course, I've pirated! I think it's a great ad - quite spooky. Have a look on YouTube if you'd like to see the whole thing.

The film we went to was Silver Linings Playbook. Now, I am probably oversensitive, but I hated the first three quarters of the film - it seemed to be showing mental illness as a form of entertainment. The last part of the film got away from that and concentrated on the developing relationship between the two main characters - and their rehearsals for a dance competition, in the vein of Strictly Ballroom. But overall it gets the thumbs down from me - the end didin't make up for the rest of the film. But it's been generally well-reviewed - which was why we went - so others will probably think differently from us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.