Wow.....

......each year I wait and wait for this beautiful lily to flower. The wait seems endless but well worth it because today it has 11 giant flowers open and 11 in bud and all on one stem - unbelievable! 

The colours are beautiful, warmer near the centre slowly fading towards the tips, a soft fragrance surrounds the plant - it's called Red Hot. Supposedly meant to be a cut flower but I haven't the heart to bring it inside.

It's hopelessly hard to photograph being well above my head. There are trees, the fenceline and our neighbours house to think about when positioning for a shot. Needless to say after a day of photographing only this flower, this is all I could come up with. There is a macro in my extra's but honestly I haven't done it justice.

You're all so kind, thank you so much for your lovely words, stars and fav's for yesterday's selfie, I'm truly touched, thank you :)))

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday, a challenge I always look forward to :)

Enjoy the weekend everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.