Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Crib interpretations

You'd think coming towards Christmas things would slacken off workwise, does it heck? There's a lot to get done before I break up, and I already know that when we come back in January we're going to be hitting the ground running.

Had my first turkey dinner of this Christmas period, and it was all in a sandwich from my favourite deli in Chipping Sodbury. Lush so it was!

On the way back to the office I popped into the local church's Crib Festival. I popped in last year but didn't blip it, so thought this year would be an ideal blip opportunity. There were about 190 different cribs loaned to the church from parishioners, local people, groups, schools and from abroad. One wonderful crib had come from Rwanda, missionaries from that country had heard of the festival and whilst visiting this country brought the figures across.

What amazed me about the various cribs was that from just one iconic scene of Jesus, Mary and Joseph in the manager can come so many different interpretations. It's a wonderful festival and there was a great welcome provided by St. Johns Church, so if you're anywhere near Chipping Sodbury pop in, it's there until Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.