Low Exercise Regime

The forecast said rain later so the Current Mrs Creel told me I had to walk our local circuit before breakfast.  We are lucky; from our front step we can walk along the coastline and back through farmland.  I find I am already breaking my New Year resolutions.  I promised CMC that this year I would take far less exercise, eat far more fatty food, drink to excess, sit around and watch TV all day. 

I was also meant to start smoking.  I have had difficulty with the latter as I’ve only ever smoked one cigarette in 69 years – I promised to try harder this year.  I’ve even tried a shot of CMC’s pipe but it only induces spluttering.  I still have to prepare her pipe for her; her favourite is Franklyn’s Fine Shagg.  Sometimes she likes a rough Shagg.  The biggest problem is to try and stop her spitting on the stove, especially when it’s not lit.

As a certain Blipper from Westray will note CMC has once again left me far behind.  It’s all the extra weight I am now carrying and I promise by the end of the year I’ll be transported on a wide loader.

No-one saw Vintage Simon arriving but they never seemed to have any of these problems in Z Cars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.