Living in Brabant

By AilsaR

It's all that heavy weather we're going through...

Had a slippery cycle to work this morning, at lunchtime had a wonderful, bracing walk in the woods. Took a few snaps, but wasn't happy with them as Blips.

Went to the gym after work, when I came out, decided to check if I had my front door keys, 'just to be sure'. Good job I checked because they weren't there, so cycled back to work and found them on my desk... Glad I found out before I cycled home and landed on my doorstep without keys in this cold weather. It wouldn't be the first time.... Gaaah!

Anyway, when I eventually left work, with keys, this 'alternative' Christmas tree caught my eye (the traditional one you can just see in the background). I quite like it.

More snow expected tonight, and tomorrow. Batten down the hatches! Or not?

Had this song in my head today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.