Two more beautiful temples today - neither that we knew about, so had no expectation. Both fabulous.

My main blip is from Angkor Thom - lots of huge stone faces and interesting stories, only spoilt by a small Korean lady who very nearly had her selfie stick snapped over my knee!

The second in extras Ta Prohm, is apparently where the first Tomb Raider was filmed. I loved it, lots of ruins reminded me of ancient Greece and Rome. Sadly people were behaving so badly there too, it solicited a giant shhh from my husband!
Pushing, shoving, shouting and being obsessed by selfies and totally forgetting these are places to be respectful in...we were quite surprised and probably sound like grumpy old gits.

We leave Siem Reep tomorrow evening and head back in to Vietnam.

Oh and I nearly forgot, only a tiny set of steeps stairs today! Ha ha

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.