Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Banner girl

Yes, it's a rubbish photo, and I don't care! Any photo, rubbish or otherwise gives me an opportunity to publish a journal entry complete with links to better photos and better information.

In this way blip is a wonderful conduit. So yes! Today I have discovered that I am one of the banner girls for Jo's Trust – the only UK charity dedicated to women, their families and friends affected by cervical cancer and cervical abnormalities.

I am seriously considering signing up for a sponsored charity bicycle ride from coast to coast across Costa Rica this November, but am a little hesitant, for fear of over-shooting myself.

Objective comments and suggestions gratefully received, but please can we be realistic here. I don't wish to be cheerleaded beyond my own limitations.
Thanks! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.