Nonstop Fun!

After breakfast Lady F spied Ecodad walking past, so we had a little blipmeet through the railings! Always fun to meet another blipper. We then walked into the town and went our separate ways, Lady F to attend to business matters and me to meet up with Liz, my hardly older than me aunt, off the train from Newcastle.

What a day! We chatted nonstop and caught up on all the family news, her recent travels and much more as we explored the Scottish National Gallery, and then the National Museum of Scotland. My head was reeling!

Back to the Dower House for a lovely meal and happy relaxed chat. Really great to have such good fun company!  Lady F came with Liz and me down to the station and we said our goodbyes after a bit of a whirlwind day. We will have to do this again. There are still so many places to see and explore!

Back home to a cosy house, all the heaters on, a glass of Baileys and a chocolate orange! Lady F is a gem - I am having a great time! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.