Let there be light

This blip in part represents my liking of buying fairly random things (and there's a whole new Scandinavian shop in town named after an air-borne big cat which is full of such things) and a willingness to try and hold onto Christmas - or at least the not-at-work-for-a-fortnight part of it - with coloured lights. Not sure where they will go but Bailey seemed to like them. 

The first week of Term 3 has been survived, including today which is the busiest day on my timetable. My three classes worked hard and there was a productive meeting at the start of it. Less productive was my one 'free' lesson which was interrupted by the fire alarm. That's two days in a row that a game of dodgeball has resulted in a fire alarm point being broken. I think it's time it was banned!

An extension to the end of the day whilst I supervised those students who also had an extension to their Friday. Then I set cover work for lessons on Monday and Tuesday when I am out on training. 

Home via the supermarket and in to Bailey who was pleased to see me - and he doesn't even know that it's Friday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.