Date night

I went to Weight Watchers with Emma this morning and was amazed to find that I have only put on 1 pound since the middle of December, so basically I have maintained my stone weight loss and I’m delighted.

Gulliver was staying with a friend after school and Zebedee works in the evenings during the week so Max and I thought we would have a date night at home so I went out and bought scallops and oysters and delicious seabass and pistachio ice cream and fine wine, we watched a movie and we were having a really nice time when Gulliver suddenly arrived back home, he decided he wanted to come home when he was offered a lift, shortly afterwards Zebedee arrived in a total state having left his wallet on the bus, I then had to fill out the lost property form online and help and cancel his bankcard et cetera....

Having teenagers is a particularly difficult time to try and have any sort of relationship with your partner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.