rb231

By rb231

Succulent

I do like plants. I like the idea of plants. I am sure they are beneficial. I like the actual, tactile, colourful things that plants are. Only succulents seem able to survive in my care, so I have several succulents in the house. Pictured is one of my most recent additions to the collection. I'm not sure what type it is. I could no doubt find out easily enough. When I bought it it was almost completely flat but the centre has sprouted fairly quickly giving the plant a vertical dimension I'm not sure I want to encourage. I've moved it away from the window and it seems happy enough.

It's a tricky plant to water. You have to get the spout in under the lowest leaves. If you pour water from above, the leaves just guide it out over the edges of the pot and onto whatever surface the pot is resting on. You can see in this picture where water has gathered from such an attempt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.