Turtles All The Way Down

By Stacebob

Never Fancy Dress A Bull

Is it me, or does this Bull look severely p****d off to be dressed as Rudolph?!

Couldn't resist taking this picture on my way to my final cardiology appointment (all being well). Turns out I have Wolff-Parkinson-White syndrome, which is basically one (or a small bundle of) abnormal (extra) electrical pathways in my heart that cause it to go palpitation-bananas occasionally. Unless I start getting other symptoms (fainting, shortness of breath, chest pain etc) then I can stick to my vagal manoeuvres and/or Flecainide tablets to manage the episodes, though if I do start to get other symptoms then I'll need catheter ablation. Luckily the doctor reckons I'll be OK, as said pathway(s) will probably shrivel and die before I'm about 40, so I should find my episodes actually get less frequent and shorter as I get older. On top of that good news, I also have an otherwise ludicrously healthy heart, passing all the tests with flying colours :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.