Arachne

By Arachne

Great

The Brobdingnagians who installed that unfeasibly huge and rarely-opened metal gate on the right (I'm sure there's a picture of it somewhere on blip but I can't find it at the moment - Edithere - thanks Tivoli) are now raising their front wall. You'd think the inhabitants would be so big I couldn't miss them but I've never knowingly seen them. I wonder what they think they are protecting themselves from. My camera lens?

Our concert this evening went really well. At each of our Spem in Alium rehearsals we've had between 30 and 35 of the 40 voices but tonight all 40 turned up and we sounded much better than we have before. We sang in a horseshoe shape around the church. Last time I sang it we formed a square around the audience. I've never heard it performed live but think it must be quite magical to be in the middle.

The Hummel Mass in Bb was good too, with a rest (for us) in between while others played Mozart's 5th violin concerto.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.