Milestone

I don’t manage to take a photo every day and, right back when I started, that was a deliberate decision. Even 11 days into this year, I have missed a day. For me, therefore, the ‘round number’ milestones are more important than the calendar based ones.

But I do like having a record of my days, even the humdrum ones like most of this week. Having spent the day in the office, I thought I should at least take a walk to the further bus stop so I could cross the river.

And I really like the friendly blip community and the stars who managed to rescue it and keep it going.

I like to think my photography has improved too.

Thanks to all the wonderful people who are part of my group of blip friends, most of whom I have never met but feel I have got to know at least a little bit. Sorry for not commenting on your journals very much, and thanks for sticking by me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.