living in a glass house

By DandelionTree

Sparkly things

The tree went up today! I have been impatient to get all of the Christmas things out of their box but there just hasn't been time until today. I have surprised myself even with my anticipatory excitement! I haven't been the biggest fan of Christmas in the past. I was as a child, of course, but after that it sort of lost it's magic. Carl and I never even had a tree until Cleo came along, and then just days before Christmas we decided we didn't want her missing out on the sparkly things even if she was too young to understand it all. I have to say the magic is definitely back! I am so excited to share all of this with the kiddos!

Cleo helped decorate, though she wanted all of the decorations together in one corner of the tree I think (not that a tree has corners but you know what I mean, right?). We listened to Christmas music and had hot cocoa. I love starting our own little traditions. Here Cleo is holding up her very special ornament, from her first Christmas and Ash is in awe of the sparkly things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.