Staying in

A day of grey skies, mist and fog. Very poor light. The chances of finding a decent blip in the area round the village seemed very low. So apart from a quick walk to post some letters I decided it was a rare stay at home day nursing a mild head cold and enjoying the cheerful log burning stove.

As some followers might recall one of my Christmas books suggests a piece of music to listen to for every day of the year. So far I have found and enjoyed the first twelve pieces. A good exercise in that it means I listen to some things I have never heard before.

Today the suggestion was a very familiar and indeed favourite piece, Mendelssohn’s Octet. Full of joy and vigour it is amazing that he wrote it when he was just 16.

Several performances on YouTube and more on Amazon Prime Music. As you can see from the blip I chose one with vision as well as sound.

And now Mrs. K. Is bringing a mug of hot lemon with honey. Feeling well looked after and forgetting the outside gloom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.