Feet Up

Leisurely breakfast before Elaine left .
Called in at my local hairdresser and booked for my hair cutting later in the day.
Had it done then we went to the gym, good to see Mr P back if only to do an easy run on the treadmill.
No upper body work as he still has a lot of stitches.
Home, slow cooker bubbling away nicely.
Knew that it was 60 years ago today that Berry Gordy founded Tamla Records later to become Tamla Motown and finally just Motown.
The music of my youth, middle age and still in old age l can get up and do an impromptu dance when those Funk Brothers start playing, for they were the very backbone of that sound.
Was going to do a blip of the logo then realised it was possibly breaking their copyright so l have just resorted to my slippers, silly aren’t they?
Well they make me smile as they photobomb my Blip.
Thanks to Admirer for hosting.
And thank you for all your stars and hearts x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.