The view to Windermere. Straight from the camera fortunately. because (having had a few glasses of wine too many) I'm not fit to do any editing.

It's been a tough week both mentally and emotionally. Somehow I've managed to cook chicken, potatoes and three veg tonight. Add that to the banana at breakfast and beans at lunch I've actually had my 'five a day'.

I slept for 7 hours last night without waking (that's very good for me) and was still relaxing in my PJs at 10.30. A walk to the shops was necessary before lunch and I still have a few phone shots from then that I haven't looked at. This afternoon, with the weather not as bad as forecast, I wandered up the track towards High Sweden Bridge with camera in one hand and lens wiping cloth in the the other. I did try colour shots but there was very little of it on such a dull afternoon. 

As I was wearing my best Paramo jacket there was no way that I was going to lean over the barbed wire fence for photos. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.