LifeLines

By LifeLines

Spider

I've reached the end of my first week back at work!  It feels like a long time since I had days of holiday freedom.  I've been making an effort to get a decent length walk in at lunchtime and its definitely helped me feel more positive about it being January and being back at work.

Today, Saturday, I've been busy with chores - mainly cleaning - Merlin brings in endless amounts of dirt, grit and drops hairs continually!  This afternoon I've been at the house at Liss, finishing the gardening I started last weekend.  I've bought a car full of garden waste and gardening tools/pots back down with me.  They will be handy as we start to get the garden sorted out here and as I start to sow seeds for my allotment.  I'm getting there with all the things I need or want to move down to the house here but there is still a little way to go yet.

This image is a print of a creation by a local artist.  I rather like its quirkiness.  All of her work is in a similar vein and her husband sells delicious local honey.  Fab! 

Happy Saturday wishes to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.