Skin Art 2019

A little treat to myself, ahead of getting slammed by a snow storm later today: the annual tattoo convention. I love attending this -- partly to see some of the great art work done there; partly because you can't find a more willing audience for photography :)  Easy pickings!

Today, I learned that the average tat takes about two hours -- with some of the more elaborate ones taking several days and repeated visits; that tats on the stomach area are the most painful, together with tats on the inside of the wrist; that skull tats are not that bad -- aside from the constant buzzing of the needle (!); when color is involved, the tattooer always starts with the darkest colors first to the lightest last; and, that both tattooees (?) and tattooers are a really friendly bunch :)

I was also asked several times whether I'd want to get a tat for myself, but I claimed low pain tolerance to get out of those propositions!  The extra shows a young woman artist at work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.