Meldon Viaduct

An interesting day, I was driving my husband to Okehampton where he was off on his bicycle exploring a route he was planning to do with the other cyclists later this month.  I had nothing in particular planned and had decided to see what the weather was like at the time.  Well it was a light drizzle but I headed to Meldon Reservoir where I thought I could at least get a blip of the viaduct with only a little walking.  After about half an hour it began to ease off and I had an enjoyable hour or so exploring this area.  A place to revisit.

I met up with my husband at a pub in Sheepwash for lunch and then headed to Haverleigh where I spent some time wandering around the picturesque village.  This area was very familiar as I am sure I have walked with the walking group around here before, so it was good to spend more time here.  Then it was back to Okehampton where I met up with a rather tired but contented husband.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.