Like a crown.....

....fit for any fairy princess. This tiny flower opened this morning, it's beautiful in form and colour, very intricate with it's rosy red stamens. 

A succulent which I ordered online as I loved the form of the rosettes and the colour was a deep burgundy mingling with sage green. It's called Sempervivum Pacific Red Rose and is ideal for pots or rockeries. What it didn't say is that it flowers! So you can imagine my surprise when this long fat stem appeared with many tiny buds. I've been watching it for days, waiting to see what colour the tiny flowers would be.....today's the day!

Since I've had it three other rosettes have formed, they will take over as the mother plant will die once it's finished flowering. I'm intrigued by this plant, it's something very different to what I usually have in my garden. 

Happy Sunday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.